Resources

To further Dancing Digital’s goal of improving the accessibility of online dance resources, our working group members pool and share our knowledge of what is currently available. This list, which is by no means authoritative, includes online dance resources that extend beyond the work of a single dance artist or company. We welcome suggestions for additions and changes and hope you find this useful!

Resources Made Available During the COVID-19 Crisis:

Dancing Alone Together: https://www.dancingalonetogether.org/

Permanent Resources:

92Y: Fridays at Noon:  https://www.92y.org/fridays-at-noon#archive

Accelerated Motion:  http://acceleratedmotion.org/

Alexander Street Press Dance In Video:  https://alexanderstreet.com/products/dance-online-dance-video 

Chicago Dance History Project: https://www.chicagodancehistory.org/

Chocolate Factory: https://vimeo.com/chocolatefactory

Dance Heritage Video Archive (USC/Glorya Kaufman):  http://digitallibrary.usc.edu/cdm/landingpage/collection/p15799coll105

Dance Notation Bureau:  http://dancenotation.org/

Dance-tech.net/Choreography or ELSE:  http://dance-tech.tv/2011/12/18/choreography-or-else/

Google Arts and Culture (dance):  https://artsandculture.google.com/search?q=dance

Hemispheric Institute (social justice/politically-engaged performance in the Americas):  https://hemisphericinstitute.org/en/

Isadora Duncan Archive:  http://www.isadoraduncanarchive.org/

Jacob’s Pillow Dance Interactive:  https://danceinteractive.jacobspillow.org/

Kanopy Films Streaming Service:  https://kanopy.com/

Kennedy Center, ArtsEdge (geared toward K-12):  https://artsedge.kennedy-center.org/themes/arts-resources-dance

The Kitchen: https://vimeo.com/thekitchen 

Marquee TV:  https://watch.marquee.tv/

MotionBank:  http://motionbank.org/

Music Center/Artsource (geared toward K-12):  https://www.musiccenter.org/education/Teacher-Resources/Artsource-Curriculum/Available-ArtSource-Units/

Numeridanse.tv:  https://www.numeridanse.tv/en/home

OhioDance Virtual Dance Collection:  https://vdc.ohiodance.org/

OnTheBoards.tv:  http://www.ontheboards.tv

OSU Dance Digital Archive:  https://osudancearchive.com/

Portland Dance Archives:  https://pdxscholar.library.pdx.edu/pda/

UbuWeb:  http://ubuweb.com/dance/